Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bihar Vidhan Parishad: All 9 candidates declared elected unopposed

Patna: All 9 candidates within the fray for the Bihar Legislative Council polls have been declared elected unopposed on Monday (June 29), the final day for withdrawal of nominations. Certificates have been issued to all of the candidates, fielded by 4 events, after the deadline for withdrawal of nominations at 3.30 pm.

The newly-elected MLCs are Ghulam Ghaus, Kumud Verma and Bhishm Sahni JD(U), Mohd Farooq, Chandrabali Singh Chandravanshi and Sunil Kumar Singh (RJD), Sanjay Mayukh and Samrat Chaudhary (BJP) and Samir Kumar Singh (Congress). The elections have been necessitated upon expiry of phrases of 9 MLCs in May.

All the seats have been beforehand held by the ruling JD(U)-BJP mix. However, due to the modified arithmetic within the decrease home subsequent to the meeting elections of 2015, 4 of those needed to be conceded to the opposition RJD- Congress mix.

Source link

Comments are closed.